Running, beads and pink pajamas.

Ok, never mind the pink pajamas. That was just a throw in. but I did buy some – totally gorgeous!!

My sister arrives tomorrow afternoon/evening for at least the 4 days of Easter, maybe a few days longer.  Three kids (1, 5 & 9) + partner in tow with the car loaded full of all the necessary items we feel are needed for a weekend away.
I make and blog my Hot Cross Good Friday and then will most likely have a break – unless I get the chance to post a quickie picture from my phone that is.

interesting but pointless picture just coz I can.

My week in a nutshell:

– One son at camp made for a slightly quieter house – the other two made up for it though.

– I tidied my bead desk! (yay, now I can see it, for a short time anyway) and have started on some more bits and pieces.  As I type this, I am taking a break from the beads.  I have trouble with a certain application and I have to step away sometimes.

– Running…. eeek!  Those of you that read this post, might think that I am now fit and toned and my worrying is useless.  Hahaha. ~insert much guffawing on my part here~ Well, since I made that post I think I have been back, maybe, twice.  I have been so busy and really haven’t made an effort to include this in my day.  Anyhoo, the Mother’s Day Classic is back.  It’s a fun run/walk on Mother’s Day for survivors  (and their family/friends and anyone else who wants to join in) of Breast Cancer.  Mum sent me the email and asked if I would like to bring the boys and join her this year.  Yes!  This will be blogged about in more detail later.  I am now accountable to you all having said this.

– I have two markets planned (aside from my usual one). One on the 15th and another the first week of May.  Hence the new makes.  I need to get some material out and make more bags.  I bought this awesome pink lacy bra with flowers on it that would make a gorgeous evening bag….hmm, we’ll go there another day maybe.

– Hubby is spending Easter with his parents and one sister – lucky boys (BIL and Dad) are going the races on Saturday night.  Speedway.

– My parents celebrated their 46th wedding anniversary.

– my nails are coming along nicely (really, you want to know this why???).  Since having polish on then I can see where they have grown.  Mind you, it’s only bare millimetres, but grow they have.  I can now tap fingers on the bench and make that cool sound.
Some things are awkward though – picking up beads and texting is getting weird, and the stuff I get underneath them… forever seem to be peeling tiny bits of fruit or veg skin off. Hmm.

– Don’t forget my sale on over at Marcato Designs (40% off atm). Come grab a bargain!

hope you’re all having a dandy day and keep smiling ,
if you’re not, ‘fake it til you make it’

Jennifer 🙂

8 responses to “Running, beads and pink pajamas.

  1. ‘fake it til you make it’
    I lOVE that! Thanks, Jennifer!

    Like

  2. Hi, Jen. I’m having a dandy day — no commitments. Yay!! I’m glad you are too.

    Like

  3. Good luck with the fun run, great cause!

    Like

  4. I will be adjusting prices on my fb page early tomorrow. 🙂

    Like

  5. Have a beautiful day!

    Like

Tell me what you think...

