Bringing some routine to the madness

While drinking enjoying my coffee earlier and typing the post I began thinking about whether I should bring some routine to the week. Something to look forward to…

Each Saturday I am in Kingston as I have to deliver eldest to work, and usually have something I want to do. Even if its grabbing a coffee while on my own. I haven’t really done much with the ‘Saturday gratitude’ (sorry Judith) posts but Saturdays are my day when I can do something similar with my own twist.
Alfresco Saturdays – given my penchance for chillin’ with my cup of caffeine at my favourite coffee shop (occasionally with my favourite man, when he’s home). A simple post of a picture and few words. A welcome to the weekend πŸ™‚

The posts centred on Kelly’s postcard wall have proven popular, but there is no ‘P’ day of the week for postcard alliteration, so Travel Tuesday might fit the bill (this is also the day hubby usually flies out.) and be the weekly overview of postcard arrivals.

Food Friday can be an overview of anything new I’ve made and tested during the week or a mini review of a cafe/pub/restaurant we’ve been too. Hubby and I do lunch out the day he gets home, which is a Thursday currently, so that works. Has anyone tried garlic crusted tuna lasagne for instance??

That might be enough as I have to make sure I get these into routine, or more importantly, remembering to actually do them.
Is there anything you would like me to write about, set day or otherwise, or do you like my random ramblings as they are?

Jen πŸ™‚

10 responses to “Bringing some routine to the madness

  1. I suspect that people who are not writers do not realize how much work it is to do keep a routine going. To write on the same topic every week on the same day, like a ‘food friday’ takes a lot of commitment…..and we’re not all getting paid for blogging either! Although….I look forward to the day where we are :0)

    Like

    • I am well aware of this, even as I wrote the post I was thinking ‘can I keep it up’
      It was simply an idea, and if it works then all good, if not I’ll still be including these things in my posts.
      Thanks πŸ™‚ and the Johor being paid to write, but could most of us withstand the pressure?

      Like

  2. Ramble on, Jennifer.

    Like

  3. I like your ramblings. BUT…would you consider doing a post on the Tasmanian devil? πŸ˜€

    Like

  4. Food is always good. I hope you weren’t too hungry in my cellar, there is always coffee there. Thanks

    Like

  5. My comments on people’s blogs keep ending up in spam, so I’m going to attempt to comment here and see what happens… I say, anything about food is good for me! Garlic crusted tuna lasagna?! The sound of that doesn’t really appeal to me, but I guess I’d give it a go!

    Like

Tell me what you think...

