Image

Fish day

I had a post all sorted for yesterday, another “my day in pictures” but everything went a little off the rails, and I was too far gone to be bothered by the time I was home, fed, drunk (with coffee) and spoken with hubby.
So today for Food Friday, which is also Good Friday (I’ve written about my hypocritical stance on this here) so I thought a picture post would have to suffice.
The cake I made for lunch didn’t look very good (thanks cranky oven which burnt the outside) and I forgot to get a picture of the totally delicious chilli garlic prawns I made for lunch.
My dinner, a slab of salmon (my all time favourite fish) with a tiny side salad.
Pan fried with globs of butter, garlic and seed mustard, it was devine.
Hope I don’t make you too hungry,
Have a happy and safe Easter whatever you are doing.
Jen 🙂

Gorgeous plate up
image

And
image

Totally devine, cooked to perfection.
image

And all done. I’d buy it more often but like to keep this as a treat.
image

5 responses to “Fish day

  1. ooooooooo… salmon !!!!! YUM

    Like

Tell me what you think...

