Times are a changing

image

This is part of the view where I grew up, looking east. And below is the house I spent my childhood and subsequently moved back to for a brief time (before we moved to Queensland). Slightly more south, but still east. The sunrises from across the island were fabulous. And who wouldn’t love waking up to that view every day.

image

After much thought the painful decision was made by our parents to sell… As you can see lots of work is being done by the present owners…along with planning to build their own house.

image

My thoughts may or may not reflect other’s, but I am happy that work has started quickly so the house did not get overgrown and fall to ruin. Sad, as a part of my history is right there, but happy that people who love it are going to live there.
And I get to drive past and “check” on progress.

I will be doing a more in depth post with a brief history and some better photos soon. These photos are from my phone.

Jen 🙂

2 responses to “Times are a changing

  1. You had a beautiful view growing up, Jennifer. Just stunning. Thanks for letting me in.

    Like

Tell me what you think...

