My last day in Arizona

It’s that time again. Packing the bags ready to board another plane and head north west to Seattle, Washington. The laundry is done, photos cleared from the camera onto USB for organisation purposes, postcards posted and journal open for writing. I have a lot to put down – the last 3 days. Grand Canyon trip, Sedona and today’s Sunrise Trailhead hike or as I like to say Cactus Hill.
The hike may only be 2 miles or just over 4k but it is such a good workout, some flat spots, some good climbing and steep areas. But the view you get from the top is totally worth it. You feel like you’re on top of the world.
I saved all my picture taking for the trip down so I could concentrate of the job at hand, seeing as it takes an hour, and we weren’t walking overly slowly.

After lunch we went into town and did some shopping, where I picked up some cool little souvenirs and then picking up the best hamburgers for dinner.
I am now obsessed with cactus and have my own little glass family of them to bring home. I love cactus!!
After dinner we took a walk to see the sunset which was incredible. The desert certainly knows how to do a sunset. Unfortunately I haven’t got any handy to prove exactly how good it was. Another day for sure.
And I’m including a picture of what kept me going on the trip back from the GC on Thursday, so I didn’t fall asleep in the car. Caffeine and chocolate!

I have an early flight and by lunch time will be with in Seattle ready for the next instalment.

One response to “My last day in Arizona

  1. Glad you had a great time here now go home and sleep lol

    Like

Tell me what you think...

