It’s nearly time for another year to end, so Thank you.

It’s that time of the year again – the inevitable over-indulgence of food and alcohol, coupled with visiting family and friends, summer sunburn (or the winter freezes for my Northern hemisphere friends) and the kids on school holidays. Rrgh. It’s enough to drive you a little crazy from too many people, or feel the twinge of loneliness.
Christmas is all about sharing the little things that make life great. Stopping to smell the roses, or play in the snow. Find beauty in the natural world around you, tell your loved ones how you feel and embrace the new friendships that come your way, while accepting that some will fade away.

This year has been long and sometimes hard. It has also been busy and loads of fun. I took my first trip overseas – on my own and survived!  I made new friends on both sides of the globe and learnt so much about myself.
My eldest son turned 18 – how to make you feel old in one fell swoop – already has two vehicles to his name and is getting ready to start full-time work.  I am incredibly proud of my three boys and the wonderful young men they have grown into. As parents, you figure you must have done something right when your teenagers still want to talk to you. I think the man and I are on the right track.

I want to thank everyone who have visited any of my 5 blogs whether it was a single stop or was repeated (over and over – thank you to those who are in this category.Without you, who knows where I might be?).
And still, after nearly 4 years, I get excited when that little box up there goes orange and tells me you have called in ~insert happy dance, and grins here~

Before I leave you with some piccies, I want to wish you all a safe and happy Christmas and a new year full of the good stuff.

 

Thank you! Jennifer 😀

3 responses to “It’s nearly time for another year to end, so Thank you.

  1. Oh, so lovely Jennifer. What a wonderfully productive year you had. You know you did something right when your kids want to talk to you. Yes! Merry Christmas to you, too!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Beautiful pictures 🙂 Karen x

    Liked by 1 person

Tell me what you think...

