Pizza anyone…?

Well of course the answer would be yes for most of you. I mean, who doesn’t like pizza? The topping options are endless and only limited y your imagination.

I love my pizza, more so as I now make my own bases, and can easily scoff a whole one if I’m hungry. I would then end up feeling bloated and sludgy. I have all but stopped eating bread for the same reason. So I went off on the hunt for something that would satisfy my love of pizza but leave me feeling more comfortable afterwards.
I’d heard about cauliflower base pizza around my various internet haunts and after talking to a few people, went to our all time favourite search party and let Google find me a recipe.
Several months after finding one and saving it, I finally have the time ( and inclination) to make it.
The verdict? Thinking it will become my pizza for Saturday nights.
– several years ago I started family pizza night with either games or movies, and it’s stuck. I’m not allowed to change or get rid of it –
I will tweak it a little, but it was so easy, and I got it done in the time the regular dough spent rising.

Recipe: Cauliflower pizza base

Things I made my own – enlisting help from mr 10 with the choice of herbs, he gave me chili flakes, coriander and basil to put in the cauliflower mix and my topping was zucchini, mushroom, red onion and baby spinach.
And it was oh so good. And being so healthy could try and use it as a side, if only the rest of my boys actually liked cauliflower. And yes, they’re that fussy. But then, I eat just about anything and will try most things.

IMG_9609-0.JPG

IMG_9617-1.JPG

IMG_9615.JPG

IMG_9616-0.JPG

5 responses to “Pizza anyone…?

  1. Pingback: No-Dough Pizza | Sugarness...recipes from me to you

  2. Oh I love this idea! I’ve never heard of a cauliflower pizza base. Even though I don’t have any kind of wheat of gluten intolerance, I do find bread products make me tired, I guess just because of the carbs, so this definitely sounds like something I would want to try. My kids do eat cauliflower cheese, so I’m sure they would eat this too! Thank you! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Tell me what you think...

