Bobbin Head

After a much needed sleep – I didn’t realise just how tired I was until I stopped, having landed in Sydney and was at my brother’s house – and a relaxing morning, we headed north to Ku-Ring-Gai Chase National Park and Bobbin Head.
The weather was a balmy 29C (10 degrees warmer than home, and it is still Spring) so shorts and thongs were the right combination.

The area is stunning, with a beautiful river flowing through the valley, a marina full of boats we can all be envious of and plenty of room for kids to run around.
A BBQ lunch was packed, along with the sunscreen and swimmers for the kids and so a closely afternoon was spent simply relaxing. Enjoying the view, playing with the kids (I’m somebody’s new soccer partner) and basking in the sunshine.

 

2 responses to “Bobbin Head

  1. I always enjoy your pics !!!!

    Like

Tell me what you think...

