No tattoos before your thirty….

Quite some time ago I was in the State library and found this great little book which I just had to pick it up. I mean the title ^^ says it all.

The blurb on the back reads

“…you wont find a singsong entry in this book that says ‘magic happens’…There are no pictures of cuddly animals…It’s the stuff I wish somebody, anybody had told me twenty years ago…”

That got me intrigued… A section for her daughter and a section for her son…. But I think they work equally as well either way.

Be kind, its the most attractive quality you’ll ever possess.

Remember people’s names – unles it’s the guy who rides the motorbike.

Never throw a drink in a guys face.  It’s not high drama. It’s cheap. Walk away.  On the other hand, if he’s groped you, make sure the glass is nice and full.

Take lots of photos – you think you look dorky now. Trust me, you look fantastic girl, and you’ll appreciate the memories.

Learn to fight. I don’t care if its boxing or jujitsu.  The rule is you never get phyiscal unless they touch you or a woman.  Then you’ll know how to break their jaw.

Respect cops. You don’t have to like them, but appreciate the job they do.  It’s a brutal occupation and they’re the first people you call when the shit hits the fan.

Notice detail.  An unfilled glass at a party, a new hairstyle, a certain angle of penetration.  Women love it when you remember the little things.

And that’s it for today’s wisdom.
Jen 🙂

15 responses to “No tattoos before your thirty….

  1. I love it — I plan to reblog it! Great post.

    Like

  2. Very neatio. The last one gets me actually. I need to work on that.

    Like

  3. hey- what’s wrong with remembering the guy on the motorbike? 😀

    Like

  4. I try to remember names, but I’m afraid I fall way short on that one! It’s a good list…a certain angle of penetration. Yes, fine details! 🙂

    Like

Tell me what you think...

