Since when do you drink tea??

Those words have been spoken to me more than once over the last few days, and I have to think, Why? Am I really that stuck on coffee that people don’t think I can drink anything else?
And as I’ve said, “only when I have a cold, or a sore throat” – which thankfully isn’t that often.
Don’t get me wrong, when I visit a particular friend, all I drink is tea, she makes a mean cup. But for everyone else, I’m the coffee whore.
My tea of choice with a sore throat.
Basic tea bag + honey lemon tea bag mix. Taken black with sugar. And it is quite nice.
But I sure miss my coffee.

What do you drink when you have a cold coming or a sore throat?
Jen

12 responses to “Since when do you drink tea??

  1. Usually I’ll go with fruit juice. But I really hate having to drink anything in that sort of situation!

    Like

  2. lol You cracked me up–a coffee whore. I started drinking coffee when I was four years old an drink about one pot of coffee a day at home plus my Starbuck visits. What do you call the male version?

    I do drink tea once in awhile. My wife thinks it is good for some ailments.

    Like

    • Four is pretty early, what made you start?
      Coffee whore, I’m just easy for it, that’s all. The male version would be the same I spose.
      I don’t kind tea, just prefer coffee.

      Like

  3. In a mug place a piece of fresh ginger root, a teaspoon of honey, some squeezes of fresh lemon juice, pour on hot water, drink. I swear by this for colds and sore throats! It probably doesn’t actually make them go away any quicker, but it just feels so soothing and healing when you drink it.

    Like

    • Sounds good, I’m really not a ginger fan, especially as a pice like this, but might be game to try it. Soothing is the word, makes you feel like you’re fixing it. I heard recently too that fresh pineapple juice helps too. Pity they’re not in season now, I don’t think the canned variety will do me any good.

      Like

  4. Orange juice in the vein hope it will go away.

    Like

Tell me what you think...

