Sunday Baking

What started as Food Friday, and then a vague attempt at Saturday, became Sunday Bake day. And all done in the morning before I went on a very successful retail therapy session with a friend in the afternoon. (Enter 3 scarves, I lurve scarves!, 3 tops & jacket for the wedding).
I blame the end of daylight saving for my productivity, as I almost didn’t couldn’t be bothered when I saw the clock said 8am this morning. Then I remembered it was actually 7 (thank you phone!) and I was re-vitalised. So into the shower and coffee machine on and I was busy busy… and more busy.
I made a chocolate slice with pink icing and marshmallows – Thanks mr 10, white choc chip biscuits (minus the nuts, add extra choc chips) and a choc peppermint slice which is actually choc vanilla slice due to no peppermint essence – again, Thanks mr 10 for choosing this one. Then as I was making quiche my sister rang to say she was visiting mum and dad with her kids and could I pop over. Of course. Shoot, panic stations. Well, this is what we have teenage kids for – they hung the washing and turned off the oven in time – pity they didn’t choose to do the dishes. Ah, but they have to wipe and put it all away now though.
And because it’s mum’s birthday tomorrow, there was cake!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

7 responses to “Sunday Baking

  1. whiteladyinthehood

    What a feast! (Happy Birthday!)

    Like

  2. The choc-vanilla slice looks devilishly good.

    Like

  3. Jen, you are amazing! I haven’t baked in decades, so I enjoy sweets vicariously, through your posts and photos. Thank you!

    Like

Tell me what you think...

