Zero to Hero update

It’s day 12 and so far I have completed 7 of the challenges set. Day 6 was try a new element, add something in that I haven’t done before. Spicing things up a bit by changing it around is all good, but I’m not going to do it just because.
I haven’t been out to explore the neighbourhood much, but I do have a list of bloggers who’ve visited me that I should really get out to look at. So that will be another done (once I actually do it) and another challenge which I try to do anyway, is leave comments. More specifically, leave at least 5 comments a day on different blogs. Sometimes I just don’t have time, which is where that lovely little ‘like’ button comes in handy. You know I’ve been, but I couldn’t stop to chat.
Another day I found a really cool link, but buggered if I can find it now. It was all about pictures and photo apps. I use my phone a lot for taking pictures and then uploading to my blogs, I also use the ipad (after transferring pics from the camera card) so I used that particular challenge to find an app I could use with both iOS and Android. Not always easy, Apple can be picky about sharing sometimes. But I found it. And it’s pretty cool. Snapseed. Does so many cool things, and very easy to use. Go check it out.  All I need now is a similar one for the laptop…
Other tasks were doing the about page and adding widgets.  I’ve done both, changing titles here and completely re writing my About page. Pop over and check it out, let me know what you think.
Today’s task is to make a post based on a comment I made on another post. I have one in mind that might just work. Expand the comment into a post, and link back to the original blog.  Easy.
And my gratuitous picture for today will be…. (I declined the extra gratuitous shot of bikini clad girl)

Tell me what you think...

