What’s on my mind…

Sounds a bit Facebookish that. But no, this is post 3 of the Zero to Hero 30 days. And to be honest, I have no idea.
Of what I was thinking when I first started blogging or when confronted with this Challenge.
Let’s go back to the beginning. Three years ago, before I started on WordPress and had my other blog thing I was writing. It was about sharing my beady adventures and was pretty shit really, looking back on it. I had a break of sorts (after we moved interstate) and then got into WordPress, almost by accident, and I still wasn’t sure what was going through my mind. You know, there are still times when I wonder why? But I enjoy what I do so I keep going.
And what was I thinking with this challenge? Could I do it, and have some sort of success? This month was going to be busy enough with everything else happening without adding a daily challenge into the mix. I have so many challenges going on it is a challenge to get them all done.
I read my sister’s post yesterday about this same conundrum and as she said about getting her mojo back it hit me. That was what I needed. Something to get my inspiration back, my joy at writing, sharing, taking pictures, making with my beads…
It’s working write right now., I’ve had a good day updating all the posts, and re writing history. I still cringe when I read some of the old posts, as I’m sure I will in a few years reading this one.
And there you have it. What’s on my mind right now, (actually it’s bed, let’s not split hairs).

Day 4 is about getting into the Reader and finding new blogs – I’ll try, but might call it a day off. There are other things I need to work on first.
Catch you 🙂
Jen

5 responses to “What’s on my mind…

  1. Jen, I swear, one of the most common posts I read on wordpress are bloggers who say they are not sure why they keep blogging…….and couldn’t we really ask that about anything in our life? why do we watch dumb tv shows for instance…….thus for me, I would rather blog than watch some sporting event……if I had a dollar for every football, soccer, fill-in-the-blank sports game I’ve watched on tv in my life I would literally be a multi-millionaire…..so for me, I feel like blogging is more worthwhile then zoning out in front of the television 🙂

    Like

  2. This challenge sounds tough… I was thinking recently about challenging myself to post something on the blog everyday but it does take a lot of time and energy. Don’t beat yourself up about it. We all get writer’s block. 🙂

    Like

  3. We almost never met, then!

    Like

Tell me what you think...

