What’s in a name, my name?

Not my personal name, that’s something else again. No, whats up with my blog name and tagline. Does it catch your eye, make you want to stay and look a little further? I hope so.

I’ve had this blog for nearly 3 years now, and it’s had a couple of name changes. All variations of the same theme.
When I first started this blog I wasn’t thinking of the future and whether my URL might need changing. I have looked into changing it but it just seems like too much trouble, I am easily confused by this sort of thing, and I could very well have to start fresh with followers, I’m not sure I want to go down that track.
So jenbeads it is. And jenbeads it will stay.
I think its easy enough to remember even if it’s got nothing to do with what I am writing about.
The name for my blog. As my friends and family know, and those who read long enough, I am never far from my camera and usually have a coffee close by or in my hand – I will do anything for a coffee. (Yes, I have one next to me as I write this).

The tagline, simply put, is what it is.
“Ramblings from a coffee addict”
A bit of this, a bit of that, coffee pictures, photos of other stuff. And occasionally family stuff.

That’s it for me, for day 2 of the challenge. It’s actually quite nice to come back, and start from the beginning again. To write, and think about why I did something, why I chose what I did. And for new visitors it should help you, maybe understand me a bit better (not that I understand me).
Maybe I can learn from that? Let’s see what the Challenge for day 3 brings us.
Catch you later:)
JEN

2 responses to “What’s in a name, my name?

  1. I didn’t know you liked to work with beads. That’s cool. But, your name is Jennifer Hawkins. I was a little confused, but now I got it! Happy 2014!

    Like

Tell me what you think...

