Tomorrow is Christmas….

Not technically, but for us it is.
Hubby is leaving on Monday so were doing it early. We’ve done this for the last few years he’s been mining and I grew up with it when we had the farm (Christmas Day was merely a day off from work).
Some people don’t get it, and I had one person say they were jealous they weren’t doing it -no reason why they couldn’t I said.
Anyway, I digress slightly. After two weeks from hell for both of us, and a arse ended start to the week, we are right on track. We’ve both been super productive, not run off our feet busy, but productive, getting things done. Today is Friday, and our Christmas market is on Sunday, so I have been getting everything organised for Xmas lunch and market day. I just want to put my feet up and sort out my new phone, but they won’t happen til next week, at least I can call and take messages. Oh, and the photos, amazing quality. One hundred time better than the last one, “what do you do most of the phone?” Blogs and photos. This was the phone for me then, after taking comparative pictures with the other option. The old phone has not gone to waste, it has become a pre paid for mr 14 til we can get him the fang dangled one he wants.
I have been furiously baking and making today. Baking food (another post soon) and making beady items.
I have been having a blast with this friendly plastic stuff, and now have lots of little stud earrings, mini bling rings, and hair clips with cool colours.
The market is also taking up a lot of time, between emails, phone calls, making sure we have enough people (we are starting to turn people away!!) driving around to put up and take down signage… it is always on my mind.
My mind is a bloody mess, touch wood, nothing has come out for the wrong person yet.
I have my first photo for the Sunday short story, but know there is no way I can work something up in the time I have spare (which is next to nil right now) so it will be available next week. It’s an odd one, it’ll take me the week to work this one out.

I am now enjoying a coffee, the dishes are done, but I still have to pack the car (setting up for market tomorrow morning before I have a few drinks), make alterations to a top, make sure the fridge is roomy for food and grog and make sure everything is in order. Thankfully it is not as hot as it was yesterday. Granted, I’ve lived worse, so it wasn’t too bad, but still makes you sluggish.

I’ll leave you with a picture of my new beady things – bling rings and stud earrings. The hot pink ones are for me.

20131220-191813.jpg

20131220-191843.jpg

Next post – Food Friday, a little Xmas baking and our menu.
Jen 🙂

4 responses to “Tomorrow is Christmas….

  1. bitch please that bullshit

    Like

  2. whiteladyinthehood

    Pretty bling bling rings! Merry Christmas!!!

    Like

Tell me what you think...

