Writing challenges

I like writing. For the most part it is enjoyable. I am not a writer. I don’t want to publish a book, or be published anywhere really but my blog.
Wordpress have their writing challenges sure, but the topics all seems so bland to, I get nothing from them. I am a visual person. Give me a picture and my mind will start forming a story, a scenario. I have plenty of photos, from way way back to the present, but they already have their stories. I want new ones. New pictures, new stories.

I would like to do a Sunday short story post, with the idea that you send me a picture – within reason – and I will write a short story. Something to keep the creative juices flowing.
If anyone wants to help send me an email, you’ll find it on the About page.

Have a great day πŸ™‚
Jen.

20131219-123654.jpg

8 responses to “Writing challenges

  1. Thanks for the throwback pic, Jennifer.
    Well done.

    Like

  2. That’s a great idea. Unfortunately I’m no photographer. I have done the odd flash fiction contest on Indies Unlimited :
    http://www.indiesunlimited.com/tag/flash-fiction-contest/

    They post a challenge once a week and readers vote for the story they like the best. Basically the team post a picture and a backstory prompt, then it’s up to you to come up with a story in 200? 250? words. It can be a lot of fun without the pressure of a serious ‘competition’.

    Good luck!

    Like

Tell me what you think...

