Australiana

While I work on my next post I thought I might share this little skit of humourous proportions filled with an all-Australian cast
with you all. My Australian friends will, or should know what this is about.
It’s been quite some time since I’ve heard this and with the guy coming to Hobart this week it’s been all over the radio.
The clip is not the one I wanted but for some reason they have censored some parts of it.

Australiana

Enjoy
Jennifer 🙂

6 responses to “Australiana

  1. I wonder why so many Aussie things like that single don’t seem to take off here in the states….I’ve often thought its because my fellow americans are so one dimensional that they can’t understand the humor from any other country but their own.

    I always loved the film Strictly Ballroom but I rarely meet any American’s who’ve even heard of it…..and I even love the somewhat silly little movie that came out recently Tomorrow When the War Began….

    Like

    • Oh, I can see why those singles don’t do very well, as good as they might be.
      As an Aussie, we tend to think of Americans as exactly that, one dimensional, and generally no knowing or caring about anything outside of the US. But that’s also how a lot see to act. Your humour is definitely different to ours, which no doubt has some say in how Australian things are seen.
      On the other hand, you guys seem to love anything Australian… go figure.
      Strictly ballroom was a great movie, and Tomorrow when the war began, it was a book, and yes, an interesting movie.
      Thanks for commenting 🙂

      Like

  2. Ah it has been a long time since I have watched Australiana!!!! Great laugh!! 😀 thank you!

    Like

Tell me what you think...

