Three Ducks – review

Yesterday, a friend took me out for brunch at a quant sounding but modernish cafe located on the eastern side of Hobart, overlooking a marina.
Walking down the street you may miss it, but once inside it is worth your time to stay.
It’s called 3 Little Ducks and there are plenty of ducks all over the shop. Including the duck shaped chocolate you get with your coffee.

image

image

The prices are pretty reasonable and the servings filling enough. I opted for poached eggs with smoked salmon, my personal favourite. A great combination.

image

While my friend decided she needed a sugar fix and took the fluffy pancakes.

image

The staff are friendly and know their menu, are attentive but not intrusive. This is the second time I’ve been and have not seen more than the breakfast menu.
It is well worth a visit back to check out their lunch menu, if only to sit at the window and look at the great view.

Jennifer 🙂

I dislike posting form the phone, especially when there are pictures involved.
Posted from WordPress for Android

14 responses to “Three Ducks – review

  1. Beautiful shots.
    Gorgeous food.
    Talented blogger!

    Like

  2. Looks like a real feast!

    Like

  3. Love the photos!!! 🙂

    Like

  4. If I win that lottery I keep talking about…. 🙂

    Like

Tell me what you think...

