Sunday Roaming

On the way to market this morning the sun was showing some promise, and I was able to stop at ‘Vinces Saddle’ to get some shots – standing in the middle of the highway too.

20130804-104258.jpg

20130804-104309.jpg

Sleeping Beauty was looking resplendent with her wintery covering

20130804-104611.jpg

And the main street of Huonville quiet at 8am with an undecided sky.

20130804-104857.jpg

27 responses to “Sunday Roaming

  1. Your shots transport me through time and space, Jennifer.
    Thank you.

    Like

  2. Pingback: Friday Fences! | nanacathydotcom

  3. Very engaging shots — you always catch the best ones! 😎

    Like

  4. man, some of those photos do not look anything like what i picture when i think of Australia….very awesome photos.

    Like

    • Most of the country looks like any other. It’s just the desserts and coastline that are different and pretty special – and I think that’s what others think of when they think Aus.
      We don’t have kangaroos roaming the streets or koalas in the backyard.
      Thanks 🙂

      Like

  5. Beautiful photos, but not as beautiful as the Tassie Devil.

    (I got the postcard, and this professor is thrilled! I can’t thank you enough! That little guy will be hung up in constant view of this professor. I’m really not sure why I like the Tassie Devil…maybe because we’re alike? 🙂 Anyway, thank you!!!)

    Like

  6. Oh super pictures- I love Sunday roaming-we have just roamed the moors this afternoon and I have still to look at my pics!

    Like

  7. Undecided sky. I like that!

    Like

  8. Lovely photos Jen.

    Like

Tell me what you think...

