Fabulous Friday

It’s not quite a foodie Friday today – watch out next week though. Friday is an important day! – as we have been super busy doing everything and nothing. Why fabulous? We have friends coming round tomorrow, life is good, coffee always hot, and taking a daily walk (with hubby) or run (more like a jog really) has me feeling pretty good in all ways. Fabulous!

This week I have been busy getting things organised for my next market, creating and sewing. I’m waiting for some new pliers to arrive which will help me out no end, my display has moved up a notch with new business cards for display purposes and I’ve been in a making mood.

I did make a new dish, which went over down very well, and is super easy, which means keeping the neccessary ingredients wont be a problem at all.

Honey bbq roast pork.

This is the recipe I found: 2lbs pork ribs, 1-2 bottle honey bbq sauce, 1 cup brown suagr, 2 Tbspn maple syrup and this is what I did: 1.5kg (3lbs?) rolled roast pork, 1/2 bottle honey bbq marinade, 1 cup brown sugar, squirt of maple syrup and bbq sauce.

OMG. Divine. Melt in the mouth. Sweet and delicious. Even after thickening for gravy there was alot of sauce, but I like that.

The sunrise was gorgeous this morning and despite the battery dying on me mid capture, I did get a few nice shots. IMG_8946

And it seems Spring has come early. I know we’ve had a mild winter, but August is technically still a winter month. The blossom has arrived, and is looking pretty speccy.IMG_8958

Have a great day πŸ™‚
Jennifer

25 responses to “Fabulous Friday

  1. Your shots are pure bliss, Jennifer.

    Like

  2. Beautiful flowers, I could stare at them all day.

    Like

  3. Beautiful picture! But August a winter month? Hmm…that just doesn’t seem right.

    Like

  4. No blossoms here yet but now you’ve mentioned it I’ll keep a look out for the Japonica – that’s usually the first to wake up and look gorgeous. πŸ™‚

    Like

  5. YUM and gorgeous as always πŸ™‚

    Like

Tell me what you think...

