Why do I write, more rubbish and mushrooms.

(notice where the comma is, ^^ although you probably didn’t even see it :-))

I was looking back over a few posts and realised one I wrote could have been finished, or expanded on. I’ll try to do that. I’m filling space here procrastinating going through several hundred photos to find the right ones for 3 separate posts. I’ve deleted the ones I don’t want (ie: the totally out of focus ones) and getting just a little excited at the prospect of a bike ride on Thursday. Motor bike, not push bike. The gloves, helmet, jacket and boots are all there, just sitting quietly in my foyer waiting. Actually, if we’re going to be precise, the helmet and gloves are with hubby, but pedanticism is pointless.

I’ve had a few friends tell me lately that they’ve read my blogs and really like them. Of course this is good, but, and I have a low self-esteem when it comes to my worth on this, I wonder about what it is they like. My writing – the what and how, my pictures… I am chuffed, of course I am. When someone pays you a compliment, it does make you feel good, and I always appreciate it, but still I wonder. I don’t ask. Why? Does it matter. If they say they like it, I’ll take it at face value and believe they like it.
IMG_6971

What do I write about and why do I write it? that is a question I often ask myself.
My very first blog was part of the old website and it was all bead related. Then I started posting about our holiday we took at the time, and then it went from there. I would put all sorts of things down. But why? Actually, I really don’t know. Then again, why am I even writing this post?
I am not political, or over analytical, I don’t care particularly about a whole host of subjects. My opinions are neither here nor there on most things – I’m a fence sitter – But still I continue to write about anything and everything.  And that’s just the way I like it.
Multi faceted  blog. Acquired taste. Interesting.
Weird, strange little Aussie blogger.
And wacky mushrooms on my lawn.
IMG_6982

IMG_6978

IMG_6965

Enjoy Trippy Tuesday,
Jen 🙂

(and 401 posts published. just thought I’d add that in)

8 responses to “Why do I write, more rubbish and mushrooms.

  1. I’ve so often reflected on the ‘why do I blog’ question over the past several years (and several blogs!). But it always comes back to — I blog because I want to, so my family can keep up with us, so I can write when the urge strikes, and I blog so that I can look back on posts from years ago and think — oh! I remember that 🙂

    Like

  2. Is that Fly Amantia? I’m no mushroom expert, but they certainly look magical. 🙂

    Like

  3. The mushrooms are very pretty. As for me, I wonder often why I blog and the answer changes frequently too. I’m not sure if that’s good or bad, although it is only a hobby and doesn’t need a single reason. I am missing it though and am looking forward to life settling down so I have time again for it.

    Nancy

    Like

    • Sometimes it having a set topic to write about makes it easier. There are no restrictions. While a busy life is always good, time to settle and relax, and write blogs, is good also. I look forward to your next one 🙂

      The mushrooms won’t last long, I won’t be saying ‘don’t tread on them’ which is what Mr 9 or the dog invariably do. They were in the same place last year as well. I wonder what is in the soil there?

      Like

Tell me what you think...

