Gentlemen, Start your engines!

Sunday just gone I had the best day. At home. Pretty well alone.  While I would have loved to gone to the V8’s it was not to be this time around so I spent the day beading.
Hubby, eldest son (& GF) and second son left early – so I got a sleep in – for Symmons Plains. Around 200k from our place it the Tasmnanian home of V8 racing and just down the road from the Dragway.
I enjoy a bit of car racing, and live is always better, and while I was disappointed to not be there Hubby took lots of pictures to keep me happy.  And which I can now share with you.
I’ll be putting a gallery (or 2 or 3) on my Box of Photos, so head over soon and check them out anyway.  With just under 400 pictures, yep he even outdid me on that one, there will be more than one post.
These are just a small sample to show you the what, where and why.
IMG_6296

IMG_6083

 

IMG_6197

IMG_6222

IMG_6224Have a great day 🙂
Jen

5 responses to “Gentlemen, Start your engines!

  1. You’ve made my day, Jennifer!
    Thanks!

    Like

  2. Are the fires out? I heard a lot about that from a friend in Oz.

    Like

  3. Pingback: It’s V8 Time! | Box of Photos

Tell me what you think...

