Come for a walk with me…

Come with me, and let me show you the scenery as I take my 5.5k walk.  You have to be careful though, there’s not much room in some places to walk, and the roadkill can get quite pungent…

Turning left from my house and heading down the hill, south, towards the shopimage

Follow the road around to the right, avoiding a stop at the shop,  and watch the cows as they watch you (ok, heifer, steer, Bovine creature)image

A short distance later, turn left and heading south again, follow the long and winding road (only a few hundred metres)image

a vege garden along the wayimage

just past here, we turn left, heading downhill slightly towards the water image

and checking out lush paddocks on the way image

the start of the Esplanade, turning left and heading north for 2k (past the playground, boat ramp and old jetty at the bottom of our road) image

the second last uphill, near the end of the esplanade image

The highway, turn left here, and go for 500 mt up the hill, nearly there image

Home! Not bad, and it only took 45 mins (or 4-5 mins if you’re reading this..) image

If I fancy a shorter walk, I cut it in half by heading down my road to the esplanade and then follow this trip.  The dog usually comes on this one. He’s tired enough to not misbehave on the lead near the road by the time we get there.

3 responses to “Come for a walk with me…

Tell me what you think...

