The Pub…before Peppermint Bay

By the time I received these pictures I felt a sense of pressure to make sure I used them.  I had made a few queries as to where I might them (there was nothing on the web) and before I knew it, it felt like the whole of Woodbridge was looking for me.

Yesterday I did a post about Peppermint Bay and last year did the same, but I wanted to show you what used to be there.

A square brink two story building that appears to have been wiped form the history books considering how hard it was to find pictures.  If all else failed I could have asked the old owner – who originally built the new pub.  Now that would have put pressure on me.

What you see are photos of old photos so I apologise for the quality.
Once the pub was sold all items that were movable – and I mean everything -was auctioned off before the bricks and mortar was demolished.  I even know the guy who bought the front door to the pub, or the Bar door.  It was joked at the time that he used it more than anyone and so was his almost by default.  Apparently he has since stopped drinking. The wooden deck you see in the bottom picture now resides at my parents place. 

IMG_6134

IMG_6135

Happy Saturday 🙂
Jennifer

Tell me what you think...

