Happy Birthday Mr T

My apologies for the mistake this morning with this post. I did it on the phone and then the photo didn’t come out so I sent it back to the drafts folder.
The below is what I had written.
(Nine years ago I was worrying that “it’s gonna hurt”. It had been five years after all. From what I’m told, over the next 90 mins or so I enjoyed the gas a little too much before my little bundle of joy devil arrived. And a devil he is.
He is a whole ‘nother child altogether, but so funny. He has a way about him that the other two never quite got to.
As is our way, he got to choose his dinner, and picked Pizza Hut. But we couldn’t do it for lunch, “it has to be dinner, but not Sunday coz that’s a school night” How can you argue with that).

So that was my first thought post about Mr T’s birthday. We had our pizza dinner (yay, I didn’t have to make pizza) after I spent the afternoon making a double batch of peppermint chocolate cup cakes for him to take to school on Monday. There was also a yummy recipe on the front of a magazine I decided to cook – jelly marshmallow slice. It took all day and I was still finishing it at 11pm.
This morning I was up early ready to make a birthday cake, another slice and then do lunch.
All was cruising along nicely, I was busy and I was loving it. It’s been awhile since I’ve done this amount of cooking and I’ve gotta admit it, I miss it. Things changed shortly after.

It was bright and sunny, Mr T and his friend were outside on the trampoline, and then it happened. He came in crying and holding his head. A drink, some panadol and sent to bed to rest for a minute results in several vomiting incidents and then a sleep. Mild concussion was what came to mind. My eldest played Xbox with our visitor while Mr T slept.

We sat down to lunch – hotdogs and pizza swirls – minus the birthday boy. Oh yeah, Happy Birthday!!

It was around 2 when he decided he was better. I know this, mainly by the fact he came charging into the kitchen with his block of chocolate wanting to scoff it down right then.

A water balloon fight was then ordered and later we took two little men to the pool. Mr T was more than well enough and had a ball. On the way home we stopped at Maccas, boys had a happy meal and I decided I badly needed a coffee. I wasn’t going to ask, but if we were going to call in then i would have one. I was told I deserved it – after all that hard work this morning and then having the man of the moment not even being able to enjoy it!

On going to bed this evening, he proclaimed it “nearly the best birthday ever”
Well I’m happy with that 🙂

Jennifer

4 responses to “Happy Birthday Mr T

  1. You should be quite pleased, Jennifer!

    Like

  2. Sounds like a boy to me. That’s actually a really good compliment when you wade through how they act versus what they say. Not, of course, that my daughter ever did that!

    Nancy

    Like

    • Thank you Nancy, all things considered I was pretty happy with that. Normally he would have made negative comments, but the rest of the day more than made up for it I think. 🙂

      Like

Tell me what you think...

