A walk in the park, no, a walk along the beach.

Take the time to smell …the seaweed.
A casual walk with the dog and two of my boys along the esplanade allowed me to get some cool shots.

20130114-192850.jpg

20130114-192856.jpg

20130114-192912.jpg

20130114-192916.jpg

20130114-192926.jpg

20130114-192940.jpg

20130114-192948.jpg

20130114-193001.jpg

20130114-193011.jpg

20130114-193018.jpg

15 responses to “A walk in the park, no, a walk along the beach.

  1. Wow! What gorgeous photos. I am still trying to find a camera that does good macros.

    Like

    • Thanks, this is my Canon Power Shot SX30 IS. The macro setting is pretty crap, so I get my shots by simply being incredibly up close and personal. 🙂

      Like

      • Oh my goodness! You’ve got the same camera I use! Your photos are so much better. Wow!

        Like

      • That is so cool you have the same camera. It is a great. I find is just practice practice practice. The more you play, the better the odds of good results. On saying that, you should see the ones I delete, and I only pick the ones I really like to publish. My sister told me years ago the difference between a good photographer and a great one is the amount of pictures you take. Back to those three P’s I mentioned. I have just been outside playing already this morning. 🙂 I might post some later.

        Like

      • And thank you for the kind compliment 🙂

        Like

  2. Great. Those two first photos present plants which I think we have here in Finland.

    Like

  3. What a way to relax. Nice shots.

    Like

  4. Wherever you walked, you found fantastic subjects for your photos. I love the open bi-valve shell — I assume clam? Anyway its beautiful, and so are the others! Nice treat for us. 😎

    Like

    • Thank you, this is a half kilometre from my house. The shell is a mutant super sized oyster (I’m assuming, as we don’t get clams so much here, but lots of oyster farms though) the other a mussel.

      Like

  5. petit4chocolatier

    Beautiful pictures! It is amazing what you find on a walk 🙂

    Like

  6. Wish my camera could take such great pictures !

    Like

Tell me what you think...

