Tasty Tuesday

It’s starting to look like a week of ‘things’ for each day.
And today I was baking again. Being Tuesday I head out to town with Mr 13 so dinner is prepared early – something that is good to reheat.
Today, I started with Tuna pasta bake. Basic and easy. Tuna, pasta and a cheese sauce, baked in the oven. Did I say how easy it was?

A friend on FB was doing her own baking and that got me thinking. I wanted to make some mixed berry muffins, and decided that with my mini road trip on Thursday, mum and I can take some with us. Hopefully there will be some left. So I made blueberry and raspberry muffins. With patty pans, and not bits got left behind this time.

I was well in the mood to bake by this time and decided that I will spoil my boys make sure they eat something halfway healthy on Thursday when I’m not there and hubby has to feed them. So a savoury tart was baked as well. Quiche, tart, either or.
The muffins were done while the pasta cooked and I prepped that and all the dishes and bench tidied while the quiche was cooking.
And then the boys arrived home. Peace and quiet no longer.

20121030-194443.jpg
Wait there, is that one missing I see…? Yes, it was good too.

20121030-194614.jpg
Ahh… Dinner, yum.

20121030-194733.jpg
And dinner for my boys on Thursday…

20121030-194834.jpg

9 responses to “Tasty Tuesday

  1. But look what you did with the time you had! You are my model for a Renaissance woman!

    Like

  2. Can I come for dinner? 🙂

    Like

Tell me what you think...

