Scrumptious Saturday

After our little drive into town and back Mr 8 asked if we could do the baking before dinner instead of after… Yes, we had enough time so out comes the recipe book, bowls and ingredients.

One bowl…

20121027-163112.jpg

And the ‘flavour’ for the others….

20121027-163208.jpg

Add wet to dry ingredients…

20121027-163252.jpg

20121027-163314.jpg
And bake.

I now remember why I didn’t like doing raspberry muffins. They lose their bits in the trays…

20121027-163635.jpg

And all ready to eat.

20121027-163716.jpg

(And coz I’m all organised the dishes are done and bench clean, pizza bases are rising ready to make (thankyou mr 13) and I’ll soon be leaving to set up my tables for tomorrow’s markets).

Have a great day or evening 🙂
Jennifer

13 responses to “Scrumptious Saturday

  1. Yeah… it’s the clean up afterwards that always makes me think twice about baking! But I am very lazy. 😀 Your muffins look scrumptious.

    Like

    • I am one of those clean cooks. I’m even teaching the boys to cook cleanly… Tidy up after yourself, and once things are in the oven, or when they come out. Do the dishes.
      I have a friend who is the messiest cook. She made dinner one night for us, and no kidding, there was nothing left in the cupboard. It was all on the sink.
      The muffins were good, there are none left… which is always a good sign. Might do some more before I go on my road trip – gotta have munches, so they may as well be healthy.

      Like

  2. The title alone was delicious!

    Like

  3. Sounds like a lovely afternoon! Good luck at the market today! 😎

    Like

  4. yummo..love raspberry anything. Try using paper patty pans in the muffin trays..then the paper may be licked clean of any stray cakey bits 😉

    Like

    • Ha, I forgot about that. I use them for cupcakes but not often for muffins, usually because they don’t stick. Next lot will be blueberry and maybe some mixed berry ones – with patty pans. 🙂

      Smiles from my ipad! 🙂

      Like

Tell me what you think...

