MISSING: Photos. :-/

I one of my old posts ready to go save for a few pictures to jazz it up.
I am now having a mini meltdown as there appears to be photos missing from the computer.  Not many, maybe 7000. Yeah right, not many indeed.

The first time the laptop died I was in mega meltdown mode, to the point that when hubby found and restored all the photos I cried. Tears of joy mind you. 17000+ photos. (I was amazed when I saw that number initially, but really, should I be surprised) This is our whole life from about 2004 onwards.  Not something I want to lose. Documents and the like I don’t care for. Photos are something else again.

It happened a second time and there seems to be pictures still missing. I just didn’t realise how many or what they were. Including, yep, you guessed it,  our latest trip and the one I was trying to post about.
Of course hubby has pictures, but he doesn’t take pictures like I do. He’s way more cautious. I just let it out and go for it. Where he has 10 I’ll have at least 30 of the same things.  Photos are a way of telling stories, and there are some stories we just don’t have now. Memories are all well and good, but pictures add to the atmosphere and stories you tell. Clarification, you might say.

I have looked through folder upon folder, opened everything and checked it out. Nothing. Nada. Zip.
Now I’m pretty sure I took photos of this holiday, I can recall what some of them were, there are always pics of the campsites for starters and I go nowhere without my camera). I have found the 2008 and 2005 trip.
And all the weird miscellaneous pictures I would take of the kids stuff.  I am a photo nazi.

Just coz I’m feeling nauseous from the fact I’ve lost more pictures, that shouldn’t mean you have to miss out.  So I’ll find a few.  First let me get that glass of badly-needed-to-settle-the-nerves-wine… Oops, that went down a little too easily. Where was I? pictures, ok… let’s see what I can find.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

have a good day 🙂

Jennifer

 

 

4 responses to “MISSING: Photos. :-/

  1. oh no!!!! Crossing fingers you find them.

    Like

Tell me what you think...

