Well. That’s that then I spose.

So, I sent another email to Vista stating that I was going to close my website, and asking about my blog.
The response. Over the 24 hrs they told me – but within 48 – I got an email with a stock standard reply. Not even a “sorry, can we do anything to make you stay” or anything that vaguely resembles something personal. And it looks like I’ll have to cut and paste all my blog posts. The pictures will have to stay unfortunately. After all, they are lurking in the depths of the laptop or external hard drive somewhere. I rarely delete much, well I do, but if it’s been published, then it hasn’t been deleted. Looks like I have some work to do the next few evenings – bah! Boring.

I have adjusted the old website and removed all the pages so now it is a home page with the new address on it. This will stay until I’m done with the blog posts.

My email to Vista and their reply is below. Thanks very much. Not.

“Original Message:
Date Sent: 10/14/2012 05:24

Hi, I sent an email last week regarding my blog and getting all the posts transferred to my new blog address (or directly to me to use) but have not had a reply. I have started my website with another host and would like to take my blog entries with me, rather than lose them when I cancel this subscription. Is there a way I can transfer my posts while keeping the pictures intact without the hassle that cut and paste requires. I look forward to your reply. Jennifer.”

“Dear Jennifer Hawkins:

Thanks for contacting Vistaprint, where it’s easy to make an impression for less.

While we do not currently offer the option to transfer Blog post.

We suggest that you copy the information for your Blogs page before cancelling your service.

We apologize that we are not able to fulfill your needs but look forward to assisting you in the future.

Thank you for choosing Vistaprint.

Sincerely,

Sherri-dena Richards
Vistaprint Customer Service”

That’s all they had. Really disappointed in them. I will continue to buy my cards from them, after all there has never been a problem with those.

My day started well, and even after that, still going well. I had my pamper session. Oh the bliss, of someone else washing your hair and getting a head massage with it. With pleasure there is always some pain, and I got that as well, damn stingy eyes. Oh, the price we pay for vanity… I now have the afternoon stretching out ahead of me with only one thing to do before picking up son #2 from the bus stop.

Have a great day and don’t forget to compliment & pamper the ones you love πŸ™‚
Jennifer

7 responses to “Well. That’s that then I spose.

  1. Vistaprint sounds like a real “class a” organization — not. You’ll be well rid of them!

    Like

  2. Reblogged this on MARCATO DESIGNS and commented:

    The finale of my little saga to do with my new website and finalising a few things on the old one including moving old blog posts. Interesting customer service.

    Like

Tell me what you think...

