Bright and Beautiful: always makes me happy :D

The last 3 weeks I have been through a hard time and although my head has been overflowing with thoughts and inspirations, the motivation to actually do something was lacking somewhat.  I would start a job, only to do about 10 mins worth and then collapse in a heap…. but (fingers crossed) that time has passed and wont be returning in a hurry.
This week, given the good feelings, comes the energy to create.  And nothing makes me smile and feel happy than bright.   BRIGHT colours and lots of it.  Nothing like standing out among the abundance of muted tones to make you feel happy and want to smile 😀

(Like the funky top I have in white with bright retro patterns that I wear when I want to ‘fake it til I feel it’)

Polymer clay in brights – a graduated blue necklace, and a bright sunny yellow, rings in bright stacked colours, and donut necklaces hung simply on chain with sayings (wise words that are all the rage right now) stamped on them.
Some of them got a little overcooked, so I will make my own necklace to wear from those.

I’m hoping to make the rings and necklaces a regular collection as they can be made in just about any colour combination with any choice of words.

Keep smiling 🙂
Jennifer

6 responses to “Bright and Beautiful: always makes me happy :D

  1. Reblogged this on MARCATO DESIGNS and commented:

    A few bright and pretty polymer rings and necklaces.

    Like

  2. These are lovely, Jen, and I’m so glad you are feeling better. I’m cheering for you!

    Like

  3. Glad you are feeling brighter x

    Like

Tell me what you think...

