Today’s trivia….

More silly trivia that is fun to read, but do we really need to know it?

I love finding these….

We all knew DaVinci was a genius, but did you know how much of a genius?? Apparently he could play tennis with one hand and draw with the other – at the same time!  A skill I think everyone should aim for personally.  You never know when you might need it.

Fish swim in the water, they drown if they are out of the water – kinda the opposite  of us really.  BUT, Tuna will suffocate if they stop swimming.  Poor fish must be exhausted!

More on fish…. if you call someone a twerp, what are you calling them? An idiot or moron..? NO, you’re calling them a pregnant goldfish!! Really.

The Statue of Liberty is one big chick… but did you know her index finger is about 2.5m in length (that’s nearly 8ft!).

Want some exercise… not this kind you don’t, although those with kids might understand at times.. banging your head against a wall uses 150 calories an hour.

Pity on most guys here… facial hair is the fastest growing hair on the body.

And I left the best til last…

We all know women can, and do, talk a lot… on average women say 7000 words per day compared to men’s paltry contribution of just 2000 words.

that’s my word 235 count for today,
Have a good one, 🙂
Jennifer

8 responses to “Today’s trivia….

  1. Playing tennis and drawing at the same time is impressive but I wonder how he found out he could do that? Maybe I can drive and play scrabble at the same time too, I’ve just never had the opportunity to try….hmmm.. look out everyone… 😉
    Heaps of luck tomorrow 🙂

    Like

    • maybe he was trying to draw the game from a different perspective..?? drtive while playing scrabble – something like drining with kids in the car I would have thought..lol. Thanks. Fingers crossed for the weather to stay clear.

      Like

      • You have just reminded me that all mums can drive while using their hostage negotiation skills can’t they! Maybe I should have picked something harder like driving and dressmaking 😉

        Like

      • maybe, now that Would be a skill! What am I agoing to wear.. never mind I’ll just whip it up on the way across town… lol

        Like

  2. helensadornmentsblog

    How fun, I especially like the part about how much women talk. Those poor tuna, I wonder how they sleep.:)

    Like

  3. Happy Mother’s Day, Jen, and best of luck on the 8k. You’ll knock’em dead! 😎

    Like

Tell me what you think...

