A new business plan

Ok, so I have written about new directions and so forth at other times and while this is similar, it is somewhat different.

I have not changed my mind about:
What I want to do.
What I want to make,
Or how I want to make it.

While I was in clean up mode the other day, there were lots of singular bits of paper floating around and one of them had the heading (in bold and fancy script of course) of: Where am I going?

As I read that I have a little chuckle – I mean, I could be going just about anywhere couldn’t I?   It says nothing about business of beading in the title,  so reading it as is might not make sense.  It did at the time, and that’s all that matters.  It was what I was thinking.. where was I going??

Reading further down the list – and it is a very simple list – I had more chuckles about what choices I have made in the last 6 months or so and how I have not really stuck to this plan.   Hmm, did I get all excited, write it and then just stuff it in a drawer..?  Maybe, sort of… probably.  Well not altogether forgotten about it.  Just not had it clearly on display where it was readily visible to keep me on track.  So while I have adhered to some things, others have been changed or altered and, well, they’re just not same anymore.

So I shall re write – keeping the bold and fancy script, coz even at 35+, we still like to make documents look pretty – and it shall be stuck on the side of the wall where I can see it.  Everyday.  And make a more concerted effort to work it through. Yeah, duh!

As a business, one needs to evolve to ensure survival.  I am now at that point where I know, (much better now) what direction I am heading and what I want to make, I can put it out there and change things as needed, moving forward.  The rest, as they say, will fall into place.

Meanwhile, all these new ideas will need a few experiments to be done first to see if they will work – heat proof gloves will be a first on the list of things to buy (gardening gloves will probably suffice though.  Gardening gloves + beading… really?  Yes, and you’ll hear about that soon enough).  If these great ideas ^^ don’t work, it wont be the end of the world, it is just but a small part of my bigger picture. No dramas.

The next few blogs will no doubt shed some light into my epiphany, so keep an eye out for the exciting crafty pieces that will be emerging.
I am excited about trying these things out and moving forward.  I hope you can come along for the ride and enjoy it with me.

Keep smiling 🙂
Jennifer

2 responses to “A new business plan

  1. The great thing about business plans is that they should never be set in concrete, instead be a living breathing document.

    Like

Tell me what you think...

