Computers and I (just don’t mix)

While Mr 13 was at Air League tonight I went to visit a friend who has just started a blog and needed some help.

Well, while I didn’t get to be much help, I did have the best Chicken corn soup you could eat!  But it made me more determined to fix the problem – for myself aswell as being able to help my friend.
So, here I am trying to get a menu on my page without it makng everything else disappear.  I have worked through the help page, and while it makes sense and seems to work, when I publish, all my other pages have gone walk about.
Please bear with me (and the weird things on my blog) while I attempt to firgure this out, and if you have a way to help it is greatly appreciated.

Thanks in advance. 🙂
Jennifer

5 responses to “Computers and I (just don’t mix)

  1. helensadornmentsblog

    This post actually makes me feel better about my lack of technical skills. I always go find my 13 and 16 year old daughters to help me.

    Like

    • I think alot of us do that Helen. I am often asking my boys about these things. But if my playing can help just one person then I am happy. And many of us don’t always admit ‘publicly’ that we are useless at technology.

      Like

  2. Well done you! I think another visit would be great. Glad you liked the chicken and corn soup,oops forgot to give you the container to take home – woohoo another reason to visit again this week 🙂

    Like

  3. and yes I think i’ve done it!! Woo for me. Now to remember what I did and let my friend know. I think some over the phone tuition is in order. Or a visit later in the week.. 🙂

    Like

Tell me what you think...

