Wraptures…

I’ve been a very busy bee this week working on my Wraptures ready for Sunday’s (today) market.

Some things have worked, some have been pulled apart, there is a pile of wire scraps on my desk, and swear words floating in the air… then there is a small pile many little piles of beads and focals ready to be made up.  I have some major motivation happening at the moment.  I just have to get the same for the general household duties now make sure I follow that to-do list I made up.

Here are the results of my recent makes:

simple glass pendant on a chain.

Red focal with two rows of chain for added depth of colour.
Red Delight.

Something a little brighter - lovely red.

Blue stripes with ribbon and floating beads.

ribbon with two strandds of seed beads - free form glass pie.

Warped Blue Flowers

love this one. Chain, flowers and the rats tail fibre.

And my favourite of them all. Three strands of beads and two lengths of chain… my Pink Paradise:

More beady delights will be coming this week.  I’m currently working on a necklace of Fluorite, Rose Quartz and Amazonite with a lovely clear pendant, plus another with a blue clay pendant that will have 3 strands of floating beads… can’t wait to see how it turns out.

Keep smiling 🙂
Jennifer

6 responses to “Wraptures…

  1. The final pink one is stunning.

    Like

  2. Thet look wonderful, both photos and in the real as I saw today.

    Like

  3. These are beautiful! Everyone one of them just as stunning, and so different from each other. You have talent, my friend Jen! Fluourite and Amazonite — such lovely colors. I’m more of a smoky quartz person, but I know that pretty pink will look great with the other two. I can’t wait to see a picture. Thanks for posting these! 😎 I hope the market was great!

    Like

    • Thanks Judith. I managed to make most of the necklace at the market (it was one of those awful slow days) and now just to finish it. I have heaps of bits I want to make.. time time time.

      Like

Tell me what you think...

