Random things before the New Year begins…

This has been in progress for nearly a week… I start, I stop, and have finally made myself stop everything else and to sit and finish the last blog for this year… ha, I love this time of year, ‘see you next year…’ etc is everywhere, sounds funny, even if it is only a few days away.

So a few more random things that I feel like sharing, inane, silly, profound (never, lol) and certainly not deep and meaningful.  Final year fluff to read from me.

1: I made my very first Gingerbread house for Christmas.  Now I wont be winning any prizes for construction (nor my son for his decorating skills) but it looked like a house and I now want to make another.  Lesson learned though… melted sugar hurts like the be-jeezers.  Nice little blister on my ‘rude’ finger.. lol

Ta-daaa! Our house.

2: set up my phone and laptop for sync-ing.  By myself and by all accounts presently, it has worked!  Of course these things are pretty easy, but as I’ve said before, computers and me don’t always see eye to eye, so I am always proud of myself if I do it without any outside help.

3: Am procrastinating on a tyre changing marathon…. no, not how many I can do in a set time, but an awkward front to back swapsies with one jack…

(let’s go like this: jack up back, skinny tyre off, broken mag on, jack down/jack up front, mag off, skinny wheel on, jack down/jack up back, broken mag off, good mag on, jack down. Car fixed)

Ok, job got done (good workout, as those mag wheels are quite heavy) and then it went off to get two brand new tyres (I feel safe now)

4: I am going to try really, really hard (coz I get distracted so easily!) to start the year with Vintage. Bags and jewellery.  Then to work on Upcycling.

my new Vintage Bags, to go with the Jewellery book (just need the Vintage Accessories)

5: Dislikes it coz I’m usually the only one who eats them, so bad for me with the big appetite, but great, coz I love eating Xmas lunch leftovers (all that ham, dip and sweet things, like a gingerbread house, although I can share that one….) mmmm.

6: Wonders whether my hubby actually goes to work or if he is on some kind of holiday.. lol. He sent me an email of the Christmas Menu they had… OMG more like a 5 star hotel.

7: A busy time ahead… New Yeas Eve, hubby home, Mr 15’s friend arrives for 12 days from Mt Isa, we visit my sister in Smithton, then 2 weeks rest, a market or two where I can fit them in, the big Middleton Expo, school starting back and then my friend from the US arrives for 2 weeks!   Think I’ll need a holiday after that. 🙂

8: I get bored easily. ok, not the ‘I have nothing to do’ variety, but the ‘short attention span/want to try something else/see another bead or piece of material and I have to make something out of that’ variety.  Hence the reason I am changing my beady ‘space’ around. Again.  And for some reason, the way I have it now, can’t believe I never looked at this positioning before.. doh.  But also coz there seemed not enough ‘room’ or ‘space’.  I was starting to feel cluttered and closed in.  Also the reason my market table/s seem to change so often.  I think I have it right and then see another prop and have to have it, so more changes are made…. gotta keep people on their toes. lol.

9: back to my phone, did I say I love it already..? trying to make things easier, searching the apps (omg, don’t talk to me about apps!…) and that in itself is hard work. Which one is right, will it do everything I need it to… so I have now have 6 different shopping list apps to gradually try out, gotta give each one a few trips to decide.  But have got a great exercise one – Runkeeper – might keep me motivated.   After all I will see it several times a day, every day.

Think that’s enough fluff and random things for one year… so keep smiling and I’ll see you next year! 🙂

Jennifer xo

6 responses to “Random things before the New Year begins…

  1. This was a great post to enjoy before the page turns..

    Like

  2. Is the Vintage Bag one from me? Is the Vintage Jewellry one from the same series? Who’d have thought! I have another App for you: FourSquare, it’s a little addictive and a fun game.
    Happy New Year to you and yours 🙂

    Like

    • yes the vintage bag one was from you, matches the jewellery and there’s one more in the series to collect. Have told hubby, so let’s see what eventuates?!
      Nooooo… I really don’t need any more apps, but you know what, I’ll prob go look for it anyway. All thes silly games are addictive. Wish I could fruit slice the angry birds though.. now that would be fun.

      Like

  3. I have runkeeper – for the bike. Works a dream 🙂
    Your house came out great, I know those sugar burns. Big ouch.
    In a hurry, more later!

    Like

Tell me what you think...

