Post of the Beady Pod

So the week has begun, I have made a necklace out of my two ‘cocoon’s – very happy here, as the beads fell into place and just worked.

For previous blogs on this please click here , here and here..

Those that work with beads, or any craft for that matter, know that sometimes things fall into place and sometimes they don’t.  And that’s the frustrating part, especially when you want to be productive and get things done.

Ok, where was I… that’s right I have made some necklaces.  And I really think they need a name before I upload them anywhere near my shop… or make too many more.

the purple pod with bluey glass inside - no name as it is not fully finished yet.

Forest Inspiration

I was a little disappointed that no one came forward and proposed their favourite name, but that happens, no drama.

So, I went through the list and ‘X’ed and ‘+’ed and ‘?’ed each name.

+ because I have no tick, which later turned into a ‘Y’…

Before I show you my lists, I want to thank everyone who put forward a suggestion for me. ‘Thankyou!’

Now to the job at hand… the ones didn’t appeal overall and have now been ‘X’ed are:

Podded beads, wrapped in glass, and beads in a pod.

The ‘?’ list are the one’s I like but not 100% on… mainly because although I like the names, it may not always be glass that is enclosed…

dichroic (or glass) pies, glass pods, cuddle stones (or glass or jewels), snuggles, glass wraps, and Peek-a-boo.

This one is tricky, could it be taken the wrong way??    What do you think of ‘Double Delight’ ….. ?/Y

And finally.  The YES list. Four in total.  Please Vote for your favourite.

Glass Tarts!

Wraptures

Peek-a-Boo Beads

Hidden Treasures

I am usually pretty good at making decisions, but I would like my customers to have a say in what they think is appealing and grabs their eye….

hold it right there – I just gave myself an idea ~slaps forehead with palm of hand~  I have a market this weekend.  I should take my list and the two necklaces and find out what the public like. Ha, good idea Me.

Please let me know which one would appeal if you saw the name at a market or in a shop.    If your name is in the list above please send your email (to here) as the person who originally put forth the winning name will have a little surprise coming their way.  It’s my way of saying thanks 🙂

I shall leave in your capable hands now, and by the end of Market on Sunday I will have my answer.

Keep smiling and thanks 🙂

Jennifer

10 responses to “Post of the Beady Pod

  1. naturally like your website but you have to check the spelling on several of your posts. Several of them are rife with spelling issues and I find it very bothersome to tell the truth nevertheless I will certainly come back again.

    Like

  2. Pingback: Elektrische Zahnbuerste

  3. I like all names on the list, but guess I have to give thumbs up to wraptures or glass tarts 🙂

    Like

  4. Wraptures and Peek-a-Boo Beads are my favorites. Good luck!

    Like

  5. i like “glass tarts.” it sounds delicious (and looks good too!)

    Like

Tell me what you think...

