clothes.. oh so many clothes…

Hi, my name is Jennifer and I’m a shopper.

There, I said it.  I love clothes and finding bargains, whether new-on-sale or second-hand is always good.  In fact I rarely buy full price off the rack unless I know I will wear it enough to justify the price tag.  That’s not saying I just buy for the hell of it (well I will admit to it sometimes) but I will often wait til the end of the season when the prices come down.  And going on how many removalists boxes (8) I had just for my clothes when we moved I certainly made the most of shopping while in Qld.  Plus the majority is a wonderful selection of summer clothes.  No surprise, since when we moved to Mt Isa, winter was non-existent and it was summer for 9 mths of the year with a Spring/Autumn tossed in for a brief change.

But I digress.  The weather, although by this week’s forecast you wouldn’t believe it, is changing and the sunny summer days are fast approaching.  So this week I have decided to get out all my summer clothes and swap for my meagre collection of winter clothes and refresh the wardrobe.

This task took me all week, and I wrote notes on it as I went along…

My bed is covered with dresses, skirts, tops, singlets, shorts, 3/4’s and a nice collection of jeans that I bought when I first lost the last ‘baby weight’ 7 years ago.  I fondly remember pretty well everything and saw a few items that I haven’t actually worn
yet!  Oh dear, should I be admitting to that… :-}

2 boxes chockas of my summer clothes.. yay!

Anyhoo, I love my gorgeous floral dresses, they make me feel feminine and pretty plus there is something about wearing skirts and dresses.  I can’t put my finger on it, but there’s something just.. nice about it.  So, 3 piles of dresses, a huge pile each of skirts, shirts/tops, tanks, and two-legged items.

Apparently, even though I say I don’t like floral, I must do, as a lot of my patterns are indeed floral. But nice ones, not those old granny/fussy type florals… wonder what that means then..

some of those dresses...

Now most of these clothes are at least one size too small – but do you think I’m going to let
all those glorious clothes go to waste and buy more… (would love to, but I don’t think I would be granted permission on that one) No!  That is my goal (to fit them again) and from now on there will be no more said about the fitting into clothes.  Weight is a very personal issue and I’m just not going to tackle it. Not for fear of offending or saying the wrong thing.  I just think so long as you are happy with yourself then it’s all good.  The washing will commence and then the wardrobe transformation.  With the pieces that fit.

The line looked pretty cool with all those colours floating about… no, being wind-swept… and what a job.

windy washing day - love it!

now so nice and peaceful... dresses galore 🙂

Now, I just need to find all those lovely summer shoes I had…  where could they be….? and then to sort out my jewellery stash…

jewellery all over my bench...what to do now?

to be continued…..

(keep smiling, Jennifer :))

Tell me what you think...

