new resin bottle tops…

It’s time for another market this weekend and I have been playing with my table set up again… what.. yes again.  I don’t seem to be happy with how it looks lately, and with all my new items being added I had to sort it out.

I did sort it out and will show you all when I finish my next prop and have it all together 🙂

But never mind that for now, I’ll unleash my new look table with my funky beauty case display on Sunday (oops, did that last month & forgot to show you) … I have been  making more jewellery (I had a pack of challenge beads from a Facebook page to work on) and I wanted to get a few more pieces of clay made up – this time with pictures on them.  You know what, it pays to read the instructions on the pictures first.   I made the clay and stuck on the pictures and popped them in the oven to bake… mistake!  After looking at the pictures today, next time I shall seal the pictures and then bake them.  No bubbles on the piccies then.. lol.  So those ones are not for sale, but lesson learnt.

I played with more resin tonight.. and after lesson learnt a month back – and started with small amounts – only to find I needed a whole lot more.  Three (mini resin) cups later and my bottle top pendants are setting.

semi precious in bezels with resin. pendant and earrings with Sterling silver hooks.

I had seen in a magazine many moons ago resin and (mainly streampunk) bits in bottle tops.  Mainly the twist top beer caps.

Compass buttons in botle tops with resin. set of 3.

Looking for a way to add a bail, I remembered the hole punch I bought for doing metal stamps.  Yay, it works.  Although bottle caps are not always wide enough to have a proper hole there is room enough to stick a head pin through.

So, a few pictures here before I add them to my Hand-made shop, website gallery and also FB.  I need to work on a few more and will be trying out clay ‘bezels’ with resin.  Hmm, could be an interesting one.. stay tuned.

semi precious chips with chain in bottle top with resin.

This week’s work will be next week’s show off!  lol

Til next time, keep smiling 🙂

Ciao, Jennifer

4 responses to “new resin bottle tops…

  1. I love your design, it’s nice when you can tell somebody actuallly puts effort into a design, and gives the posts. If you set up updates value.

    Like

  2. I love the topic of your layout. Obviously you have a very valid point, however I can’t get over how great the site design is.

    Like

  3. What a great way to use old bottle tops! I particularly like the compass ones, very Steampunk.

    Like

Tell me what you think...

