A new house…. again.

It’s time again..to move house.  You’d think in the last couple of months after moving and then house sitting I wouldn’t want to do it all again.  Packing and unpacking.  you know what, I actually don’t mind it.  Probably because I’ve done it so many times, I’m not so bad at it.  Pretty organised actually.

We were prepared with either house sitting or caravaning for 6 months onward to save a few dollars but it’s only been 6 weeks and we are ready for our own place already.   I think we’re supposed to have our own house and space….  So after just a week of checking out rentals on the internet we saw a house – perfect! – that had just come up and after looking through all the pictures knew we had to have it.

New house at Middleton

Organising to look over the property we also picked up the application form so if we really liked it we would be able to hand it in straight away.  Which is exactly what we did.  A bedroom each for the boys and an ensuite for me.. being the only girl I like to have some kind of privacy in the bathroom.  The shagpile carpet is very 70’s in it’s colouring and a pain to vacuum is just lovely on the feet.  The kitchen that was rather kitsch in decor and smallish included a walk-in pantry!  Then there’s the laundry – my sort of laundry – huge with lots of space and an entry from the carport makes it perfect for those wet days with the groceries.

I was trying to be nice and not take over the living room (like I did in Isa) with my beading but hubby stated that since he wouldn’t be there most of the time it wouldn;t be an issue.  Plus he doesn’t want me in the shed – way down the back of the block – which is fine by me.  I have picked a space that is near one of the bay windows which will give me huge amounts of natural light.  There is lots of lawn and space for the boys to go silly and enough places for me to go walking up and down hills.

That’s another thing… it is on top of a hill – good for great veiws etc but it means wherever I go walking I will, with one exception have an uphill walk to get home.  Just means I work harder and get fitter that little bit quicker… well I hope so anyway.  Then there’s the view.  Just gorgeous.  Overlooking the D’entracasteaux Channel and Bruny Island while facing east means there will be plenty of spectacular sunrises and also the chance for lovely sunsets too.  I’m a sucker gor a good sunrise/set, the colours along with the clouds and water make them even better.

 

So with three weeks til 1) hubby returns and 2) parents return and want their house back, I will be repacking books and beads and toys back into the boxes that weren’t damaged and getting ready to go again.  One small thing, although hubby will be home for 9 days this time there will only 4 where we can actually move into the house before he has to fly out again.  Which will leave me to do the bulk of it – as usual – once  he’s gone.  Like I said, I don’t mind, I’ve done it enough times, and I kind of enjoy the finding of places for everything and the chance to set things up…

 

I will hopefully find some piccie to show you before we move in, but I took one today of it from the road… showing how private it is from the highway.  Which suits us just fine.

Til next time, keep smiling 🙂
Caio, Jennifer

2 responses to “A new house…. again.

  1. I hate moving. Better you than me!

    Like

    • That would be about 17 times I’ve moved house.. I keep saying just one more. This time I mean it, I’m getting too old for this. Although my packing skills rival those of the removalists

      Like

Tell me what you think...

